Who’d be a polly?

Not me, for sure. I’m far too clumsy. In fact, I am known for the stories of my clumsy adventures, although I haven’t had one in a while (touchwood). Not since I dropped my office key down the lift shaft at work over a year ago.

Therefore I felt quite sorry for Julia Gillard today given the wide press coverage of her fall onto her bottom. Bad enough if you do it in a room filled with 500 people (which I once did at a wedding – unfortunately walking past the bride and groom’s table at the time, so most of the people in the room were looking at me). How bad must it feel if you do it in front of the Australian political media? Seems like she handled it as gracefully as possible, anyway.

Leave a comment

Filed under crazy stuff, media, politics

Leave a Reply

